+ Post New Thread
Thread Title: Opening the .VOL File in CSO/ISO

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Given: 0/0

Default Opening the .VOL File in CSO/ISO

I have been coming here for close to 2 years now....so I think it is safe to say I respect the lot of you and trust in your testing, reviewing and advise. I felt it necessary to say that because I think I have only posted in these forums 1 other time and you all deserve it. Truly.
    I can usually find what it is I need by searching and reading through some of the seemingly mundane threads that look like they have nothing to do with what it is I am looking for. I am usually wrong about that, as well. Everything I read in here teaches me more and more about what I should and shouldn't be doing and you guys have helped me through more than 20 PSP's in those 2 years.....without a single brick or major failure. I thank you ALL for that....

That out of the way....I have need of your assistance one more time. Unfortunately, I cannot seem to find the information myself....Or I am just searching for the wrong thing.

I want to open the actual .VOL file that is stored in the uncompressed ISO. (Uncompressed, as it pertains to a CSO.)

Here's the situation.

The game is NHRA Drag Racing: Countdown to the Championship...Now I know 'jibbz' thinks the game is a waste of time...along with Pro Cycling, Freekout Extreme and a few other games....but I happen to love the game.

The problem is is that when in career mode, the game freezes and shuts off the PSP when it gets to the 2nd qualifying round at Bandimere...So after something like 12 or 13 different venues, I can go no further and have to start over.

I have been modding PC games (graphic skinning, modeling and the like) for a long time, so, I am itching to get into it and see what I can see.